Welcome to Xamk!

Have you ever wanted to study in Finland?

Now you have a great opportunity. Apply for an exchange to South-Eastern Finland University of Applied Sciences! We offer studies in English in many different study fields. International study PISA is a proof of education being at high level in Finland.

Unique nature and four seasons is another good reason to come for an exchange to Finland. You can experience snow and coldness as well as midnight sun and warm summer days.

 

 

Previous exchange students’ tips:

  • the majority of students goes from the student apartments to the university on foot or by bike
  • it is possible to pay by credit card in the university canteen and even in pubs and nightclubs
  • spending a night on one of the ferries to Stockholm or elsewhere is a must for an exchange student in Finland

By following the links below you will find important information about the application process, studies, acceptance and necessary permits. Do not hesitate to contact the staff members of the International Services if you have any questions regarding exchanges.

This has raised interest among foreigners towards the Finnish education system. In our university we pay a lot of attention to quality issues by continuous developing of quality system.

Exchange and double degree programmes

More information

Application process

Read more

Xamk

Read more

Finland

Explore Finland

Brochure "Exchange and double degree studies at Xamk"

Read me!

International partner universities

List of partners

Contact us!

Head of International Affairs and Education Export
Mr Santeri Koivisto, Paraatikenttä 7, 45100 Kouvola, santeri.koivisto(at)xamk.fi, +358 50 3495130

Erasmus Institutional Coordinator
Ms Eeva Virtanen, Patteristonkatu 3, 50100 Mikkeli, eeva.virtanen(at)xamk.fi, +358 40 5345128

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Student exchanges

Kotka Campus
Studies: Ms Sari Pieviläinen, Pääskysentie 1, 48220 Kotka, sari.pievilainen(at)xamk.fi, +358 44 7028236
Internships: Mr Henrik Luikko, Pääskysentie 1, 48220 Kotka, henrik.luikko (at)xamk.fi, +358 44 7028232

Kouvola Campus
Studies: Mr Ulf Jensen-Munk, Paraatikenttä 7, 45100 Kouvola, ulf.jensen-munk(at)xamk.fi, +358 44 7028479
Internships: Mr Henrik Luikko, Pääskysentie 1, 48220 Kotka, henrik.luikko (at)xamk.fi, +358 44 7028232

Mikkeli Campus
Studies: Ms Ulla Vuorinen, Patteristonkatu 3, 50100 Mikkeli, ulla.vuorinen(at)xamk.fi, +358 400 872764
Internships: Ms Sari Kärkkäinen, Patteristonkatu 3, 50100 Mikkeli, sari.karkkainen(at)xamk.fi, +358 50 3124988

Savonlinna Campus
Studies and internships: Ms Lea Reponen, Savonniemenkatu 6, 57100 Savonlinna, lea.reponen(at)xamk.fi, +358 50 3125027

 

Erasmus charter and policy statement

South-Eastern Finland University of Applied Sciences (Xamk)

Erasmus Charter for Higher Education 2021-2027

Erasmus Policy Statement