Academic year 2017-2018

The South-Eastern University of Applied Sciences (Xamk) provides tuition in two semesters as well as during summer studies.

Autumn Semester 1 Aug 2018 – 31 Dec 2018
Spring Semester 1 Jan 2019 – 1 Jul 2019
Summer Studies 2 May 2019 – 31 Aug 2019

  • In August, new students will begin their studies in the orientation days 20-24 Aug 2018, the continuing students on 27 Aug 2018.
  • In January, the new students will begin their studies in the orientation days 2 – 4 Jan 2019, the continuing students on 7 Jan 2019.
  • If specifically defined, some courses may be offered between 1 – 26 Aug 2018.

Tuition is not provided

  • 22 – 28 Oct 2018 (week 43)
  • 24 Dec 2018 – 6 Jan 2019 (week 52, week 1)
  • 25 Feb 2019 – 3 Mar 2019 (week 9)

 

GENERAL EXAMINATION DAYS

There are general examinations on every Xamk campus once or twice a month on Mondays from 5 pm to 8 pm. Exam dates are:

  • August: 27.8.2018
  • September: 10.9.2018 and 24.9.2018
  • October: 8.10.2018
  • November: 19.11.2018
  • December: 3.12.2018 and 17.12.2018
  • January: 21.1.2019
  • February: 4.2.2019 and 18.2.2019
  • March: 25.3.2019
  • April: 8.4.2019
  • May: 6.5.2019 and 20.5.2019
  • June: 3.6.2019.

GRADUATION CEREMONIES

  • Autumn period 2018: graduation ceremony on Fri 21.12.2018
  • Spring period 2019: graduation ceremony on Fri 31.5.2019

 

OTHER GRADUATION DAYS

  • Fri 31.8.2018
  • Fri 28.9.2018
  • Fri 19.10.2018
  • Fri 30.11.2018
  • Fri 25.1.2019
  • Fri 22.2.2019
  • Fri 29.3.2019
  • Fri 26.4.2019
  • Thu 20.6.2019.

 

Academic year 2017-2018

The South-Eastern University of Applied Sciences provides tuition in two semesters as well as during summer.

Autumn Semester 1 Aug 2017 – 31 Dec 2017
Spring Semester 1 Jan 2018 – 1 Jul 2018
Summer Studies 2 May 2018 – 31 Aug 2018

  • In August new students begin their studies in the orientation days 21-25 Aug 2017, the continuing students on 28 Aug 2017.
  • In January, the new students begin their studies in the orientation days 2 – 5 Jan 2018, the continuing students on 8 Jan 2018.
  • If specifically defined, some courses may be offered between 1-28 Aug 2017.

Tuition is not provided

  • 23 – 29 Oct 2017 (week 43)
  • 24 Dec 2017 – 8 Jan 2018 (week 52, week 1), exception: new students
  • 26 Feb 2018 – 4 Mar 2018 (week 9)

GENERAL EXAMINATION DAYS

Xamk organises general exams on all campuses on Mondays (5 – 8 pm.) according to the following schedule:

  • August: 28 Aug 2017
  • Setpember: 11 Sept 2017 and 25 Sept 2017
  • October: 9 Oct 2017
  • November: 6 Nov 2017 and 20 Nov 2017
  • December: 4 Dec 2017 and 18 Dec 2017
  • January: 8 Jan 2018 and 22 Jan 2018
  • February: 5 Feb 2018 and 19 Feb 2018
  • March: 12 Mar 2018 and 26 Mar 2018
  • April: 9 Apr 2018 and 23 Apr 2018
  • May: 7 May 2018 and 21 May 2018
  • June: 4 Jun 2018 and 18 Jun 2018
  • July: 9 Jul 2018

GRADUATION CEREMONIES

  • Autumn semester 2017: Fri 22 Dec 2017
  • Spring semester 2018: Thu 31 May 2018

 

OTHER GRADUATION DAYS

  • Fri 1 Sept 2017
  • Fri 29 Sept 2017
  • Fri 20 Oct 2017
  • Fri 24 Nov 2017
  • Fri 26 Jan 2018
  • Fri 23 Feb 2018
  • Fri 23 Mar 2018
  • Fri 27 Apr 2018
  • Thu 21 Jun 2018
Share This