Testing laboratory accredited by FINAS accreditation service T197/SFS-EN ISO/IEC 17025:2005.

Accredited qualifications can be found here.

Flue gas measurements for power plants, process industry and shipping companies since 1992.

Approved concrete strength and quality control tests for the concrete industry, construction companies and housing companies since 1991.

QUALIFIED MEASURING AND TESTING SERVICES FOR BUSINESSES

EMISSION MEASUREMENT SERVICES and CE marking services (notified body)

Since 1992, KymiLabs has carried out flue gas measurements for power plants, process industry and shipping companies.

WE OFFER

  • Flue gas emission measurements
  • Verification of flue gas emissions of marine traffic (IMO NOx Code)
  • Warranty and delivery inspection tests
  • Definition of the energy and materials balance
  • Fine particle measurements of environment air
  • Product development related measurements
  • Fuel calorific value definitions
  • Small scale combustion tests e.g. for ash analysis
  • Thermography
  • Type tests of continuously operating sauna stoves

Privacy statement or description of the processing of personal data in Xamk can be found here.

 

CONCRETE TESTING SERVICES

Concrete testing services and condition tests for the concrete industry, housing companies and construction companies since 1991.

we offer

  • concrete strength and frost resistance tests
  • concrete products (stones, tiles, edge supports, blocks, etc.) testing
  • concrete structures condition tests (balconies, facades, etc.)
  • bridge tests (condition surveys, waterproofing of structures quality control)
  • mortar testing
  • tests of fresh concrete mass
  • quality control jobs
  • research and development jobs

You can download the concrete testing order form here and send it to this address:  betonilab@xamk.fi    or, alternatively, send it to the laboratory with the test samples.

Privacy statement or description of the processing of personal data in Xamk can be found here.

 

Contact:

Lasse Pulkkinen
Research Director
lasse.pulkkinen@xamk.fi
Tel. +358 44 571 5861

 

 

 

Emission measurements
Laboratory Technician
Marko Piispa
marko.piispa@xamk.fi
Tel. +358 44 702 8253

Fuel analyses, sauna stove testing (CE marking services)
Research Engineer
Mikko Nykänen
mikko.nykanen@xamk.fi
Tel. +358 44 702 8255

Fuel analyses, concrete testing, concrete product testing
Laboratory Worker
Juha Karlsson
juha.karlsson@xamk.fi

RDI Projects
RDI Specialist
Sirpa Rahiala
sirpa.rahiala@xamk.fi
Tel. +358 44 702 8418

 

Quality control, pore distribution analyses, concrete testing, concrete product testing
KymiLabs Quality Coordinator/ Laboratory Engineer
Anna Eskola
anna.eskola@xamk.fi
Tel. +358 44 702 8254

Condition surveys, concrete testing, concrete product testing, mortar testing, invoicing
Laboratory Engineer
Matti Havuaho
matti.havuaho@xamk.fi
Tel. +358 44 702 8425

Bridge surveys, concrete testing, concrete product testing
Laboratory Engineer
Sami Huuhtanen
sami.huuhtanen@xamk.fi
Tel. +358 44 702 8271

Concrete testing, concrete product testing, pore distribution analyses
Engineer Trainee
Elina Saukkonen
elina.saukkonen@xamk.fi
Tel. +358 44 702 8524

Concrete testing, concrete product testing
Concrete Laboratorian
Teemu Tammilehto
teemu.tammilehto@xamk.fi

Concrete testing, concrete product testing
Concrete Laboratorian
Peter Ahokki
peter.ahokki@xamk.fi

 

Share This