Kymilabs

KymiLabs has an exceptionally comprehensive equipment base and unique expertise in concrete testing and emission measurements for highly demanding applications and conditions.

Concrete testing, noise and emission measurement and CE marking services

Accredited concrete testing, noise and emission measurement and CE marking services

KymiLabs has over 30 years of extensive experience in concrete testing services and emission measurements. 

For example, we carry out about 2,000 accredited compressive strength tests and about 100 industrial emission measurements annually. 

Our expert measurement and testing services also support strong regional and business-oriented research and development, which in turn enables the renewal of our operations.

We work hard to ensure the quality of our operations and it is important for us to provide our customers with impartial and professionally executed services. 

We are a testing laboratory T197 / SFS-EN ISO/IEC 17025 accredited by FINAS Finnish Accreditation Service and a Notified Body NB 2450. Our current scope of accreditation can be seen on FINAS’ website.

KymiLabs measurement and testing services

OFFER REQUESTS, ENQUIRIES AND ORDERS

ADDRESS INFORMATION

South-Eastern Finland University of Applied Sciences / KymiLabs

Pääskysentie 1, 48220 Kotka, Finland

Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information!

Phone
+358407368651
Email
Hanna-Kaisa.Koponen@xamk.fi
Department
Kymilabs
Hanna-Kaisa Koponen
Head of RDI Unit
+358407368651
Hanna-Kaisa.Koponen@xamk.fi
Phone
+358447028254
Email
Anna.Eskola@xamk.fi
Department
Kymilabs

Quality management and accreditation of the unit, standardisation, determination of air void parameters in hardened concrete

Anna Eskola
Lecturer,Laboratory Engineer
+358447028254
Anna.Eskola@xamk.fi
Phone
+358447028253
Email
Marko.Piispa@xamk.fi
Department
Kymilabs

Emission measurement services

Marko Piispa
Laboratory Technician
+358447028253
Marko.Piispa@xamk.fi
Phone
+358447028255
Email
Mikko.Nykanen@xamk.fi
Department
Kymilabs

CE marking services, fuel testing services, testing of sauna stoves, ship emission measurement, CSI emission measurement

Mikko Nykänen
Research Engineer
+358447028255
Mikko.Nykanen@xamk.fi
Phone
+358447028291
Email
Antti-Ville.Heikkinen@xamk.fi
Department
Kymilabs

Noice measurement services

Antti-Ville Heikkinen
Laboratory Engineer
+358447028291
Antti-Ville.Heikkinen@xamk.fi
Phone
+358447028425
Email
Matti.Havuaho@xamk.fi
Department
Kymilabs

Concrete testing services, concrete sampling services, condition surveys for concrete structures

Matti Havuaho
Laboratory Engineer
+358447028425
Matti.Havuaho@xamk.fi
Phone
+358447028271
Email
Sami.Huuhtanen@xamk.fi
Department
Kymilabs

Concrete testing services, quality assurance services for bridge construction

Sami Huuhtanen
Laboratory Engineer
+358447028271
Sami.Huuhtanen@xamk.fi
Phone
+358447028379
Email
Elli.Tykka@xamk.fi
Social media
Department
Kymilabs
Elli Tykkä
Project Manager
+358447028379
Elli.Tykka@xamk.fi
Social media

Our research and development projects